Select Page

S.C. Sea Grant Board of Directors Meeting Scheduled

Nov 22, 2021 | News

S.C. Sea Grant Consortium Board of Directors will hold its annual meeting from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. on November 29, 2021 at the College of Charleston President’s boardroom, Randolph Hall 2nd floor, 66 George Street, Charleston, S.C. Items on the agenda include an overview of the Consortium; support for the S.C. Office of Resilience; COVID-19 update; Diversity, Equity and Inclusion plan update; FY2020-2021 achievements and key future opportunities; FY2022-2023 biennial research program; strategic planning; budget and grants updates; FY2022-2023 state budget request; and election of the next Consortium Board Chair and Vice Chair.

Members of the media and the public are invited to attend. Please register on/by Friday, November 26 by calling the Consortium at (843) 953-2078.

The Consortium’s Board of Directors is composed of the executive officers of its member institutions. Current board members are: Dr. Robert H. Jones, provost of Clemson University and Consortium Board Chair; Dr. James B. Clements, president of Clemson University; Dr. Michael T. Benson, president of Coastal Carolina University; Dr. Andrew T. Hsu, president of College of Charleston; Dr. David J. Cole, president of Medical University of South Carolina; Mr. Robert H. Boyles, Jr., director of S.C. Department of Natural Resources; Colonel Alexander Conyers, interim president of South Carolina State University; General Glenn M. Walters, president of The Citadel; and Dr. Harris Pastides, interim president of University of South Carolina.