Select Page

Research and Financial Liaisons

Research Liaisons

Coastal Carolina University

Michael H. Roberts, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Emerging Initiatives/Dean of the College of Science
109 Chanticleer Dr. East
PO Box 261954
Conway, S.C. 29526
mroberts@coastal.edu
(843) 349-2282

College of Charleston

Susan Anderson
Director of Research and Grants
Office of Research and Grants Administration
66 George Street
Charleston, S.C. 29424
andersons@cofc.edu
(843) 953-4973

Clemson University

Tanju Karanfil, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research
Office of Sponsored Programs
230 Kappa Street, Suite 200
Clemson, S.C. 29634
tkaranf@clemson.edu
(864) 656-7701

Medical University of South Carolina

R. Darren McCants
Director, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
19 Hagood Avenue, Suite 606
MSC-808
Charleston, S.C. 29425
mccantsd@musc.edu
(843) 792-3832

South Carolina Department of Natural Resources

Robert Boyles
Deputy Director
Marine Resources Research Institute
PO Box 12559
Charleston, S.C. 29422
boylesr@dnr.sc.gov
(843) 953-9304

The Citadel

Colonel Charles L. Cansler III
V.P. for Finance and Business
171 Moultrie Street
Charleston, S.C. 29409
ccansler@citadel.edu
(843) 953-6982

University of South Carolina

Thomas Coggins
Director
Sponsored Awards Management
1600 Hampton Street, Suite 414
Columbia, S.C. 29208
tcoggins@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-4456

South Carolina State University

Elbert R. Malone
Interim Associate Provost
Office of Sponsored Programs
300 College Street, NE
P.O. Box 7461
Orangeburg, S.C. 29117
malone@scsu.edu
(803) 536-8213

Accounting and Financial Liaisons

Coastal Carolina University

Stephanie J. Cassavaugh
Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Services
450-B Century Circle
PO Box 261954
Conway, S.C. 29528-6054
scassavau@coastal.edu
(843) 349-5030

College of Charleston

Julie Ohlandt Renkas
Grants Administrator
Office of Research & Grants Administration
66 George Street
Charleston, S.C.  29424
renkasjo@cofc.edu
(843) 953-5673

Clemson University

Lori Martin
Fiscal Analyst
Grants & Contracts Administration
321I Brackett Hall
Clemson, S.C. 29634
dmartin@clemson.edu
(864) 656-2425

Medical University of South Carolina

Velma G. Stamp
Director, Grants & Contract Accounting
19 Hagood Avenue, Suite 408
MSC-824
Charleston, S.C. 29425
stampvg@musc.edu
(843) 792-4521

South Carolina Department of Natural Resources

Petula Hendley
Grants Administrator
1000 Assembly Street
PO Box 167
Columbia, S.C. 29201
hendleyp@dnr.sc.gov
(843) 734-3992

The Citadel

Lisa Graves
Grants Coordinator
171 Moultrie Street
Charleston, S.C. 29409
Lisa.graves@citadel.edu
(843) 953-6981

University of South Carolina

Debra J. Wingard
Senior Sponsored Program Administrator
Sponsored Awards Management
1600 Hampton Street, Suite 414
Columbia, S.C. 29208
dwingard@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-4857

South Carolina State University

Gwendolyn F. Mitchell-Ulmer
Interim Director of Post Award Administration
Office of Sponsored Programs
300 College Street, NE
P.O. Box 7461
Orangeburg, S.C. 29117
Gmitche3@scsu.edu
(803) 536-8212