Select Page

Research and Financial Liaisons

Research Liaisons

Clemson University

Dr. Sheila Lischwe
Director
Office of Sponsored Programs
Strom Thurmond Institute
230 Kappa Street, Suite 200
Clemson, S.C. 29634
864-656-1661
slischw@clemson.edu

Coastal Carolina University

Dr. Robert F. Young
Interim Dean, College of Graduate Studies and Research
Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Services
450-B Century Circle
Conway, S.C. 29526
843-349-2277
ryoung@coastal.edu

College of Charleston

Ms. Susan Anderson
Director of Research and Grants
Office of Research and Grants Administration
66 George Street
Charleston, S.C. 29424
843-953-4973
andersons@cofc.edu

Medical University of South Carolina

Mr. R. Darren McCants
Director
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
1 South Park Circle, Bldg. 1, Suite 506
Charleston, S.C. 29407
843-792-3832
mccantsd@musc.edu

South Carolina Department of Natural Resources

Mr. Phil Maier
Deputy Director

Marine Resources Research Institute
Marine Resources Division
P.O. Box 12559
Charleston, S.C. 29422
843-953-9304
maierp@dnr.sc.gov

South Carolina State University

Mr. Elbert R. Malone
Associate Provost for Sponsored Programs and Research
Office of Sponsored Programs
Ko W.G. Donma Administration Building, Suite 204
Orangeburg, S.C. 29117
803-536-8213
malone@scsu.edu

The Citadel

Dr. Dena Garner
Assistant Provost for Research and Policy

171 Moultrie Street
Charleston, S.C. 29409
843-953-6323
garnerd1@citadel.edu

University of South Carolina

Mr. Thomas Coggins
Director
Office of Sponsored Awards Management
1600 Hampton Street, Suite 414
Columbia, S.C. 29208
803-777-4456
tcoggins@mailbox.sc.edu

Accounting and Financial Liaisons

Clemson University

Lori Martin
Fiscal Analyst
Grants & Contracts Administration
321I Brackett Hall
Clemson, S.C. 29634
dmartin@clemson.edu
(864) 656-2425

Coastal Carolina University

Stephanie J. Cassavaugh
Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Services
450-B Century Circle
PO Box 261954
Conway, S.C. 29528-6054
scassavau@coastal.edu
(843) 349-5030

College of Charleston

Julie Ohlandt Renkas
Grants Administrator
Office of Research & Grants Administration
66 George Street
Charleston, S.C.  29424
renkasjo@cofc.edu
(843) 953-5673

Medical University of South Carolina

Velma G. Stamp
Director, Grants & Contract Accounting
19 Hagood Avenue, Suite 408
MSC-824
Charleston, S.C. 29425
stampvg@musc.edu
(843) 792-4521

South Carolina Department of Natural Resources

Petula Hendley
Grants Administrator
1000 Assembly Street
PO Box 167
Columbia, S.C. 29201
hendleyp@dnr.sc.gov
(843) 734-3992

South Carolina State University

Gwendolyn F. Mitchell-Ulmer
Interim Director of Post Award Administration
Office of Sponsored Programs
300 College Street, NE
P.O. Box 7461
Orangeburg, S.C. 29117
Gmitche3@scsu.edu
(803) 536-8212

The Citadel

Lisa Graves
Grants Coordinator
171 Moultrie Street
Charleston, S.C. 29409
Lisa.graves@citadel.edu
(843) 953-6981

University of South Carolina

Debra J. Wingard
Senior Sponsored Program Administrator
Sponsored Awards Management
1600 Hampton Street, Suite 414
Columbia, S.C. 29208
dwingard@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-4857