S.C. Sea Grant Consortium

Program Advisory Board

The S.C. Sea Grant Consortium receives guidance and input from its Program Advisory Board, which was established in 2005.

Prospective members are invited by the Chair of the Consortium Board of Directors, and the Program Advisory Board consists of representatives from academic, agency, business, and public interest organizations from South Carolina and adjacent coastal states.

Clark Alexander, Ph.D.
Skidaway Institute of Oceanography

John Carmichael
Executive Director
South Atlantic Fishery Management Council

Deborah Stirling
S.C. Floodwaters Commission, National Sea Grant Advisory Board
Burroughs & Chapin Center for Marine and Wetland Studies
Coastal Carolina University

Paul Gayes, Ph.D.
Palmetto Professor of Marine Science and Geology
Executive Director, Burroughs & Chapin Center for Marine and Wetland Studies
Coastal Carolina University

Marilyn Hemingway
CEO and President
Gullah Geechee Chamber of Commerce

Kim Iverson
Public Information Officer
South Atlantic Fishery Management Council

Sandra Bundy
Real Estate Broker
B&P Real Estate Services
Georgetown County Planning Commission

Jeffrey S. Allen, Ph.D.
Executive Director
S.C. Water Resources Center
Clemson University

Jannie Harriot
WeGOJA Foundation

David Bennett
Executive Director
Charleston County Parks and Recreation Commission

Blaik Keppler
Deputy Director Marine Resources
S.C. Department of Natural Resources

Debra Hernandez
Executive Director
Southeast Coastal Ocean Observing Regional Association

Patricia Ferguson, Ph.D.
Regional Workforce Advisor
S.C. Department of Commerce

Ben Duncan
Chief Resilience Officer
Director, S.C. Office of Resilience

Dawn Dawson-House
Executive Director
S.C. African American Heritage Commission

Elizabeth B. von Kolnitz
S.C. Department of Health and Environmental Control
Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management

Chris Mack
Coastal Engineering Lead
Stantec Engineering

Kevin Mills
President and CEO
South Carolina Aquarium

Mary Culver
Applied Sciences Program Manager
NOAA Office for Coastal Management

Mike Denson, Ph.D.
Hollings Marine Laboratory

Sandra Bickerstaff
Felton Laboratory Charter School