S.C. Sea Grant Consortium

News Story

S.C. Sea Grant Board of Directors Meeting Scheduled

Oct 20, 2022

The S.C. Sea Grant Consortium Board of Directors will hold its annual meeting from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. on November 3, 2022 at the Consortium’s office, 287 Meeting Street, Charleston, S.C. Items on the agenda include an overview of the Consortium; Diversity, Equity and Inclusion plan update; FY2021-2022 achievements and key future opportunities; FY2023-2024 biennial research program; strategic planning; budget and grants updates; FY2023-2024 state budget request; and election of the next Consortium Board Chair and Vice-Chair.

Members of the media and the public are invited to attend. Please register on/by Wednesday, November 2 at www.scseagrant.org/bod-registration.

The Consortium’s Board of Directors is composed of the executive officers of its member institutions. Current board members are: Dr. Robert H. Jones, provost of Clemson University and Consortium Board Chair; Mr. Robert H. Boyles, Jr., director of S.C. Department of Natural Resources and Consortium Board Vice-Chair; Dr. James B. Clements, president of Clemson University; Dr. Michael T. Benson, president of Coastal Carolina University; Dr. Andrew T. Hsu, president of College of Charleston; Dr. Luther F. Carter, president of Francis Marion University; Dr. David J. Cole, president of Medical University of South Carolina; Colonel Alexander Conyers, president of South Carolina State University; General Glenn M. Walters, president of The Citadel; and Dr. Michael Amiridis, president of University of South Carolina.