Select Page

S.C. Sea Grant Board of Directors Meeting Scheduled

Dec 5, 2018

S.C. Sea Grant Consortium Board of Directors will hold its annual meeting from 10:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. on December 19, 2018 in the College of Charleston President’s boardroom, 66 George Street, Charleston, S.C. Items on the agenda include discussion of the agency’s FY2019-2020 state budget request; the Consortium’s FY2018-2020 Sea Grant core activities; and the Consortium’s recent achievements, emerging challenges, external evaluation and strategic directions. Election of the next Consortium Board Chair will also be held.

The Consortium’s Board of Directors is composed of the chief executive officers of its eight member institutions. Current board members are: Dr. Harris Pastides, president of University of South Carolina (Board Chair); Dr. David A. DeCenzo, president of Coastal Carolina University; Dr. James P. Clements, president of Clemson University; Mr. Stephen C. Osborne, interim president of College of Charleston; Dr. David J. Cole, president of Medical University of South Carolina; Col. Alvin A. Taylor, director of S.C. Department of Natural Resources; Mr. James E. Clark, president of S.C. State University; and General Glenn M. Walters, president of The Citadel.