Select Page

S.C. Sea Grant Board of Directors Meeting Scheduled

Aug 19, 2015

Charleston, S.C.—S.C. Sea Grant Consortium Board of Directors will hold its annual meeting from 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. on September 1, 2015 in the College of Charleston President’s boardroom, 66 George Street, Charleston, S.C. Items on the agenda include discussion of the agency’s FY2016-2017 state budget request; revision to the Consortium’s Indirect Cost Policy; the Consortium’s visioning exercise; an update on the agency’s program performance, impacts and accomplishments; and reports on new agency studies and initiatives. In addition, the Board will be hosting members of the National Sea Grant College External Review Team during the meeting. Election of the next Consortium Board Chair will also be held.

The Consortium’s Board of Directors is composed of the chief executive officers of its eight member institutions. Current board members are: Col. Alvin A. Taylor, director of S.C. Department of Natural Resources (Board Chair); Dr. David A. DeCenzo, president of Coastal Carolina University; Dr. James P. Clements, president of Clemson University; Glenn F. McConnell, president of College of Charleston; Dr. David J. Cole, president of Medical University of South Carolina; Dr. W. Franklin Evans, interim president of S.C. State University; Lt. General John W. Rosa, president of The Citadel; and Dr. Harris Pastides, president of University of South Carolina.