<< Back to Summary 
Please identify additional fisheries and aquaculture objectives not identified above.
#Response DateComment
1.Mon, 10/16/06 8:32 PMN/A
2.Mon, 10/16/06 9:41 PMpublic awarness of the issues.
3.Tue, 10/17/06 9:44 AMEnforce restrictions that are in place.
4.Tue, 10/17/06 1:10 PMrecreational fishing is just as important as commercial fishing if not more so
5.Tue, 10/17/06 1:25 PMEradication of commercial fishing from US territorial waters
6.Tue, 10/17/06 1:40 PMEveryone talks ecosystem-based approaches...no one can do it, yet as there is no ecosystem modeling.
7.Tue, 10/17/06 1:45 PMna
8.Thu, 10/19/06 8:11 PMUnderstanding, publicizing, and minimizing the ecological and human health risks of aquaculture operations (e.g., disease, use of pesticides and antibiotic, introductions of non-native species).
9.Mon, 10/30/06 2:56 PM*Impacts of coastal land use and shoreline change on fisheries
10.Wed, 11/15/06 4:56 PMDevelopment of environmental friendly and high quality aquacluture products
11.Wed, 11/15/06 7:18 PMEconomic assessment of value-added seafood production /distribution efforts (quality certification, organic, specialty products)
12.Thu, 11/30/06 7:48 PMThe use of stocked animals to answer fisheries questions.
13.Thu, 12/7/06 6:29 PMTechnologies to reduce bycatch and other damage to marine ecosystems due to fishing practices.
14.Thu, 12/7/06 6:58 PMhistorical look at fisheries collapses and natural processes
15.Sun, 12/10/06 11:27 PMnone
16.Mon, 12/11/06 3:33 PMValue and function of marine protected areas for restoration of species
17.Mon, 12/25/06 11:13 AMImplement broad moratorium to let ocean and its species re-balance.